Good news!

 
 
Hi! I AM BACK!
 
Sorry about the absence, but I will try to make it up to you by sharing some exciting news. 
 
As I mentioned in my previous post my professor Ilona from Sweden was here last week visiting. Since she is my examinator we decided to have a meeting together with my coordinator Marco regarding my diploma work. I did not have the slightest idea that Marco and Ilona had far bigger plans for that meeting than I did at the moment. As you all know I have been here assisting Emerson in his research on DGT devices, and also writing my diploma work on the subject. It has been so great to finally get to work in a lab for real, but as I said I have not had that much responsibility myself and it has mainly been a process of learning about Emersons research from scratch. So here comes the twist: during my meeting with Marco and Ilona last week they suggested I should be given more responsibility so that I could be named as a co-author when it is time to publish the scientific paper of this research...
 
I was like.... Wait what? 
 
This is by far the greatest compliment I have ever recieved in my life and I am so happy to be given this chance. It will require hard work (even when I am back in Sweden) but it is definitely going to be worth every minute I put into it. 
 
Unless you did not catch it the first time: I-am-so-happy!
 
- End of message
Allmänt | |
Upp